Onward!

Well, it’s been almost exactly a year since we began The Biggest Loser contest last year at work. This year I’m fairly certain we aren’t doing it as a unit, but I fully intend to get back the fierce mindset I had last summer when it came to my body and my health. I am looking forward to once again obtaining the clarity of mind that regular exercise and watching what I eat brings me.

This time, rather than putting a dollar in a jar for weigh-in every week, I have my sister on this journey with me. I think she’s just as excited as I am. I feel positive about feeling the burn and being sweaty and exhausted from working out – it sounds gross, but hard work is a really good rush.

I need this lifestyle change. I don’t want yo-yo dieting or a temporary fix. Because yeah, I care about how I look, but I care more about how I feel. I miss feeling mentally, emotionally and physically healthy – much more so than I am right now. Falling back into bad habits is so easy, but I’m ready to do the work I need to do…again. Haha.

In other news, it’s getting crazy hot outside. And I really don’t love it.

The writer in me, however, has been stirred up lately, and I’m intrigued as to what will come of that. There are ideas swirling around in my head that I’m hoping will come to fruition… We’ll see.

I’m also thinking about doing the “thirty days” posts I dropped/forgot after day one last time. I think it would be interesting. 😉

What’s new in your world?

Leave a Reply

