big hearts are for breakin’.

so, i had a dream last night that someone looked me straight in the eye and said,

“If you could do anything, what would you do?”

so i swallowed and shrugged and looked down and finally said,

“write.”

i don’t know what to do with that.
i don’t feel like there’s anything good in me to write, even though i’m burning to do so.

2 comments on “big hearts are for breakin’.

  1. As I read this, I felt like He’s saying:

    ”YES. Say ”yes”. Do those things that make you feel fully alive. That is my heart’s desire for you. That you will live fully alive every minute of every day. Put aside fear and run with the veins in your veins.” If this makes no sense, ignore it.
    I love you!

  2. Pingback: so, my pen name is d. justine. « danieloquence. *

Leave a Reply

